Things Are Looking Up?

Leila got sick Saturday night, so Steve and I were up a lot, washing bedding, holding her over the toilet, administering small sips of water. She was fine Sunday.

Last night as we watched tv, Steve and I both complained about stomach aches. Fast forward until 2am and we were both crouched over different toilets praying to the porcelain god.

Round about 5 I realized that there was no way I was going to class or Steve to work. I don’t know what we would have done if the girls hadn’t been scheduled into daycare today, as we both spent the day doing a combination of sleeping and getting sick.

In good news, it looks like I’m going to be writing an editorial for the campus paper. It’s kind of something I always wanted to do when I was working on my first undergrad so I got up the nerve to proposition myself to the editor and turns out? All you have to do is ask. My article will be health/fitness orientated.

Steve is sleeping and I’m trying to stay awake a little longer so I’ll sleep better tonight, but let me tell you this: it has been a long, long, long time since I was sick enough to warrant sleeping all day long.

Here’s hoping things are looking up tomorrow (a non-daycare day).

One Comment on “Things Are Looking Up?

Leave a Reply

