Nova Scotia

I excitedly put on a simple cotton dress this morning with ballet flats and bare legs. After five days of beautiful weather, I was excited to wear something pretty. Dark clouds loomed in the distance, so as a last minute thought, I threw my new trench/rain coat in the car before I took off this morning.

Sitting in class for the span of the morning, I was shivering, legs goose bumpy. Thankful for my jacket, though. After class, I rushed home, changed into cozy clothes and read beside the (propane) fireplace.

It may be May, and every time I fall for the nice weather, I’m reminded that this is, in fact, Nova Scotia. The place where you never put your winter jacket away, you just stop wearing it for a couple months.

One Comment on “Nova Scotia

  1. This is most of Canada I think. Def Ontario as well. Prob everywhere but BC.

Leave a Reply

