Summer

We had a BBQ with friends who stayed the night and then a double date night and then a day trip to the zoo and then errands on Sunday and last night I sank into the couch and looked around at the mess and the clutter and the dirty dishes.

Then I ate a bowl of chips and watched a movie and went to bed.

I love having company, I love having friends over and I love my family. But this morning, as I ushered the girls out the door and the dog panted in my face and Steve bustled around getting ready for work, I couldn’t wait to have a quiet house again.

Today will be quiet and restful with a side of pedicure.

You see, it’s just so hared to find things to write about in the summer.

One Comment on “Summer

  1. I think it is hard to find things to write about in the summer too. Enjoy your pedicure! I think I am going to book one for this week!

Leave a Reply

