Long Weekend

I cleaned the house today, from top to bottom. Decluttered and dusted and scrubbed toilets. Because it needed to be done but also? Because we’re going away for the weekend tomorrow and I hate coming home to a dirty house.

My younger brother got home from England yesterday, Blue Rodeo is playing in my hometown Sunday night, the sun will be shining all weekend and I plan on taking the kids to the beach at low tide where they can run and laugh and pick up snails until their sand covered feet get too tired to run anymore.

I’m heading down early tomorrow morning and ahhh, long weekends.

What about you? What are your weekend plans?

Leave a Reply

