Sunday morning, picture edition

I’m not big on pictures here. I have the best intentions, I really do, but I rarely get around to posting them.

Steve’s working today, and I hate when he works Sundays. The day seems longer than any other work day, the kids seem crankier, the afternoon seems more lonely.

I created a preemptive strike against a bad day. After breakfast, we headed to the park. Fresh air before 9am always makes kids calmer through the whole day. But fresh air before 9am mid-September is cause for wooly sweaters and rosy cheeks.

And guys? My babies are getting big.

One Comment on “Sunday morning, picture edition

  1. My husband is working today too. We just went for a long walk to try and curb the crazies. It is weird how it feels different when it is Sunday.

Leave a Reply

