30 Days of Truth: Day Two

Something you love about yourself.

I’m sincere.

What I say, I mean. I don’t play fake nice, I don’t bad mouth people behind their back, I try really hard not to judge others. I’m honest and usually if I don’t have anything nice to say, I don’t say anything.

(Except to Steve, who gets me at my worst most fiesty and worked up.)

(And unless I’ve had too much to drink because I can get gossipy.)

I try very hard not to be jealous of other’s success (doesn’t always work, see last post, but at least I know I’m a work in progress), but to applaud them, cheering instead.

I really believe that we (people) are all in this game together. All the women that are pitted against each other (old vs young, fat vs thin, prude vs. slut), it doesn’t have to be this way. Women aren’t inherently bitchy, nor are they destined to stab each other in the back. Guys don’t have to be our best friends, they aren’t the only people who can provide steady friendship. Women can be sincere and wonderful and the best friend you’ve ever known. Because they get it, in a way that men can’t.

Leave a Reply

