Blazer and Jeans

I bought this jacket at Eddie Bauer about a year ago. My mom was with me at the time and even though I loved it as soon as I put it on, I was hesitant to buy it. I’m not a jacket person and plus, I have broad shoulders and feel like blazers emphasize that. But she convinced me and seriously! I’ve worn it so much. It pulls together something as casual as a tank and jeans, plus, it’s cotton, so super soft and comfortable.

Tanks are also courtesy of Eddie Bauer; I’m wearing two (last year’s stock as well). The orange medallion tank layered on top of a red tye-dyed one.

The jeans are Old Navy Flirt and I wear them constantly (ok. They’re actually my only pair of decent looking jeans). Generally I’m not a huge fan of Old Navy stuff, but the jeans are great. Never, ever buy them full price (the whopping $39 that they cost) because they go on sale about once a month or so. I will wear out of these, just like I did with the last pair, I am sure.

[Generally speaking, I don’t spend a ton of money on my clothes. Once in a while, I’ll buy a key piece, but most of what I buy is on sale or under $40 (or both). It’s not that I’m overly opposed to spending money on clothes, it’s just that we don’t actually have a ton of disposable income. The jacket was bought at full price but the tanks weren’t. Eddie Bauer, while usually a touch on the pricey side (for me), also has tons of sales. Most of the clothes sold there are very much my style, so I keep my eyes peeled.]


(Leila wanted in on the photo action.)

You can see my shoes in this picture. Remember what I said about not spending money? That doesn’t really apply when it comes to shoes. Firstly, because if I’m buying a pair of shoes, I’m going to wear the hell out of them so I want something that will last and that provides proper support. Secondly, cheap shoes are *so* uncomfortable! That said, I bought these with a gift certificate to a local shoe store, so they were free to me!


Mignon, non?

They are Aetrex, which I’ve never heard of before or since (although a little pricey – these pair were around $160). They also took forever to break in (I couldn’t wear them last summer without getting blisters!) but this year they’re as comfortable as a slipper. I was initially very disappointed that I had spent my gift certificate on pricey shoes that hurt my feet, but my blisters were not in vain! I foresee a a summer of red flats.

One Comment on “Blazer and Jeans

Leave a Reply

