More Polka Dots!

So, it’s been a while since I’ve done a post about clothes. My summer wardrobe was wearing thin and I wasn’t feeling like writing about it. But then I went to some meetings and got a chance to slip on a pair of heels and feel like a functioning member of society – or at least one that has a reason to put on a little lipstick.

And voila: this is what I looked like.

I really love polka dots. To me, they’re feminine and flattering and sweet. Anyway, I scored this dress from the shelves of Wal Mart for a whopping $20 and it fits like a glove. And oh! Aren’t I happy when I wear it!

The shoes are Clark’s and I scored those bad boys at Winners a few months ago. Best shoes ever. The hype with nude shoes is worth it, look how long my normally stumpy little legs look?

My jewelry bears special mention, as my younger brother gave me this set of earrings and necklace for Christmas many years ago. They’re special to me cause I really love that guy.


Please ignore the freckles that are beginning to look alarmingly like age spots. If I had Photoshop, those bitches would be gone.

Do you have a go-to outfit for cool yet pulled together on these dog days of summer?

One Comment on “More Polka Dots!

  1. Could you be any cuter??? 🙂 I love the polka dots and dresses that have pockets are the best! Also, I really think you scored on the shoes as well. Good finds my friend!!

Leave a Reply

