Back to School

This is what I wore to my first day of classes this term:

The shirt is Tommy Hilfiger (sorry, can’t find the exact shirt on the website). I love Tommy. It’s completely my style and everything fits me perfectly. I could walk into that store and walk out $1000 later easily.

The skirt is Esprit. There was a 40% sale on everything in the store the day my mom and I were back-to-school shopping, so how could I resist?

The shoes I bought at Le Chateau a few years ago and have worn them *almost* to death. My feet were sore by the end of the day and I think it’s time to get rid of them. But black flats are cute, so I still wear them.

I was supposed to TA my first class, but due to a classroom switch by the registrar at the last moment, there was a mis-communication at the last minute, so I just sat in a classroom by myself for an hour and read one of my textbooks instead. I’m not really sure what I’m supposed to wear to TA, but I’ll probably stay out of yoga pants and sweatshirts on Wednesdays, anyway.

Also, what do you think – should I cut my hair? I was resolved to grow it out (and this is what happens every time) because I want to be able to wear it up, but now seeing it so long against my long face, I don’t know. Maybe it’s too much long-ness? Maybe it’s too dark? I like the convenience of longer hair (to put into ponytails for running, for one), but I also think my hair looks really nice in a bob (due to my long face).

Give me suggestions. I’m sure one of these days I’ll get around to getting something done with it.

And lastly, because my kids are just too darn cute and insist on being in every picture that Steve takes of me:

3 Comments on “Back to School

  1. I love the cute outfit and the plaid Tommy shirt! πŸ™‚ As for your hair, I think it is great length and don’t get this long face thing you’re worried about?? When we met up in the gardens I thought your hair was fabulous!

  2. I, too, don’t see a long face and think your hair looks very pretty. But! I *love* bobs and I actually did think “Oh she would look so great with a bob, too!” when I saw the photo. I have long hair right now but always go back to a classic bob. πŸ˜€ Love the outfit – you have some sexay legs, lady! πŸ™‚

  3. Love your outfit! Although it’s been quite a few years since I was in college, I imagine that your skirt/shirt combo is very appropriate for a TA. I don’t see the long face thing either! I think your color is great and the only thing I would say if you’re really looking for a change is to maybe think about bangs of some kind? Not “bang bangs” that go straight across but something softer and layered maybe? Probably not great for pulling into a ponytail for exercise though. Also I love bobs and think a stacked bob would look terrific on you. Finally, I would pay good money to have my legs look half as nice as yours! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

