The ABC’s of Me

A. Age: 30
B. Bed size: Queen, which admittedly feels small when the kids are piled in (and squirming!)
C. Chore that you hate: taking the garbage/compost/recycling to the curb. ESPECIALLY in the summer (compost bin = maggots and lots of ’em)
D. Dogs: Milo, 9
E. Essential start to your day: protein smoothie (frozen berries, half a banana, scoop of vanilla protein, chocolate almond milk – sometimes a scoop of yogurt mixed in the blender) and coffee
F. Favorite color: Red
G. Gold or Silver: yellow gold – how old fashioned of me, I know
H. Height: 5’2″ 😦
I. Instruments you play: played piano from age 5 to 16, and hated almost every minute of it
J. Job title: uhhh… pick one. Professional Run coach, Freelance magazine author, university student, Mom.
K. Kids: Leila, 5, and Alena, 3
L. Live: outside Halifax, NS, Canada
M. Mother’s name: Debbi
N. Nicknames: Steve calls me Mama, my best friend calls me Kait once in a while
O. Overnight hospital stays: childbirth
P. Pet peeves: rude people, also judgers
Q. Quote from a movie: “Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain’t all sunshine and rainbows. It is a very mean and nasty place and it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain’t how hard you hit; it’s about how hard you can get hit, and keep moving forward. How much you can take, and keep moving forward. That’s how winning is done. Now, if you know what you’re worth, then go out and get what you’re worth. But you gotta be willing to take the hit, and not pointing fingers saying you ain’t where you are because of him, or her, or anybody. Cowards do that and that ain’t you. You’re better than that!”
R. Right or left handed: left
S. Siblings: John, 32, Liam, 26, both in Vancouver
U. Underwear: bikini briefs or thongs
V. Vegetable you hate: fiddleheads and brussel sprouts
W. What makes you run late: kids whining/falling to the floor due to the injustice of being asked to put their own shoes/socks/jackets on.
X. X-Rays you’ve had: none in my adult life
Y. Yummy food that you make: I think my specialty may be apple pie and banana loaf. Also, I make a delicious stew, pretty good roast chicken dinner (though my gravy needs work). You put the recipe in front of me I can probably make it
Z. Zoo animal: giraffes

(Snagged this from Sarah Lena who I love.)

3 Comments on “The ABC’s of Me

  1. You look much taller in your pictures than 5’2″! 🙂 I’m 5’2 1/4″ and that extra 1/4 inch definitely counts. The funny thing is that in my mind I’m actually 5’5″ or 5’6″ so I’m always surprised when I see pictures of myself and I’m shorter than everyone else.

Leave a Reply

