Everything Old is New Again

Alena is obsessed with Care Bears. She’s watched the Care Bear Movie everyday this week. TV is usually more limited than movies everyday in our house, but when a kid’s sick, vegging out on the couch is called for.

Although we are 99% finished our Christmas shopping, I still have a few stocking stuffers to purchase. I was thinking slinkies, dinkies and other dollar store treasures. But Santa always leaves the girls a stuffy toy in their stocking. What better than a Care Bear in one of Alena’s many favourite colours (“I like pink! and Purple! and yellow! and Blue! And green… but only a little bit… And RED too!!”).

The 80’s are back with a vengeance and Strawberry Shortcake and My Little Ponies are everywhere you look, so I figured Care Bears would be easy to find… Not so much.

I ended up ordering a couple online, pleased at the “Delivery by Christmas Guaranteed” stamp on the site. Until I placed my order and read the fine print (only guaranteed within the US).

Fingers crossed that Share Bear and and Funshine Bear arrive on time to hop into the stockings.

Leave a Reply

