A Wednesday like any other…

Today was the first day of classes this term (which is actually a lot less exciting than it sounds as one class was cancelled and the other involved the prof telling us all how mature we were and then reading the syllabus word for word to us while I tried not to die of boredom). Anyhoo, nothing much is shaking ’round these parts.

I’ll be taking two classes online from a distance university this term. The good news is that I only have to take one class in May and then I’ll be burning my books (figuratively, of course. Those suckers are expensive!), the boarder line crappy news is that they are Independent Study classes which means that sometime between February 1 and July 1 I have to do the work they send me. I’m trying to be optimistic and believe that I actually have enough self-discipline to get this done but uh… we’ll see.

Steve and I are heading to Sugarloaf in February with two friends. I can barely snowboard and the other three range from awesome to pretty good, so I’m a little nervous about it, to be honest. Steve and I made big plans to get out to the hill here (it’s small but at least it’s something) but it’s been so insanely mild that I don’t even think the hills are open. Alas, it looks like I’ll be rocking the Bunny Hill while the other three explore the wild outdoors but hey, the package that we bought entitles me to some free lessons and here’s hoping that the instructor is some hot Swede named Sven who buys me G&T’s after the lesson is over.

Also (and this is STUPID) but the other girl we’re going with, despite being a huge sweetheart, also totally rocks 6-pack abs and I’ve kind of secretly been dreading the hot-tub. (It’s probably nothing that those G&T’s won’t take care of – the self-consciousness I mean.)

Anyway, school is still quite so I’m trying to make sure that laundry and meals and cleaning gets done so that at least when things go to shit around here during mid-terms, I’ve got a bit of a buffer zone and don’t feel so hopeless and get that “I’m Almost Drowning But Not Quite” feeling (hahaha just kidding I always get that feeling the last four weeks of term).

In other (unrelated) news, I’m seriously conidering doing a yoga teacher training course next year. It would be a good spiritual journey to take and also, combined with my Personal Fitness Training I’m planning on getting, it just may go a long way in biting the bullet and starting my own company one day. (Or not! You know! Not committing to anything here!)

Enough ramblings! I’m off to stretch, do some planks and drink some herbal tea (wild, I know).

Leave a Reply

